Keyword: Databases
| Title | Author and Source | Category | View TGIF Record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unveiling unique alternative splicing responses to low temperature in Zoysia japonica through ZjRTD1.0, a high-quality reference transcript dataset Access Restrictions |
Wu, Zhi-Hao; He, Liang-Liang; Wang, Cong-Cong; Liang, Chen; Li, Han-Ying; Zhong, Dan-Wen; Dong, Zhao-Xia; Zhang, Li-Juan; Zhang, Xiang-Qian; Ge, Liang-Fa; Chen, Shu. 2024. Physiologia Plantarum. March/April. 176(2): p. e14280 [1-18]. |
|
336741 |
| Responses to drought stress Access Restrictions |
Braun, Ross C.; Bremer, Dale J.; Ebdon, Jeffrey Scott; Fry, Jack D.; Patton, Aaron J. 2022. Crop Science. September/October. 62(5): p. 1685-1701. |
|
323051 |
| NTEP-DB 1.0: A relational database for the national turfgrass evaluation program Access Restrictions |
Xie, Yiqun; Farhadloo, Majid; Guo, Ning; Shekhar, Shashi; Watkins, Eric; Kne, Len; Bao, Han; Patton, Aaron J.; Morris, Kevin. 2022. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. June. 14(1): p. 316-332. |
|
321268 |
| Unmanned aerial system-based weed mapping in sod production using a convolutional neural network |
Zhang, Jing; Maleski, Jerome; Jespersen, David; Waltz, F. C. Jr.; Rains, Glen; Schwartz, Brian. 2021. Frontiers in Plant Science. 12: p. 702626 [1-11]. |
|
336919 |
| Creeping bentgrass yield prediction with machine learning models |
Zhou, Qiyu; Soldat, Douglas J. 2021. Frontiers in Plant Science. 12: p. 749854 [1-12]. |
|
336821 |
| Physiological and transcriptome analysis of Poa pratensis var. anceps cv. Qinghai in response to cold stress |
Dong, Wenke; Ma, Xiang; Jiang, Hanyu; Zhao, Chunxu; Ma, Huiling. 2020. BMC Plant Biology. 20: p. 362 [1-18]. |
|
336557 |
| Mining GreenKeeper app data to quantify the impact of turf research | Kreuser, Bill. 2019. Turfgrass and Environmental Research Program: 2019 Research Summaries. p. 150-152. |
|
310845 |
| User preferences for accessing publically available turfgrass cultivar performance data |
Yue, Chengyan; Wang, Jingjing; Watkins, Eric; Xie, Yiqun; Shekhar, Shashi; Bonos, Stacy A.; Patton, Aaron; Morris, Kevin; Moncada, Kristine. 2019. HortTechnology. October. 29(5): p. 599-610. |
|
310215 |
| GDPR, data protection and your landscape company |
Kanary, Shaun. 2018. Landscape Management. July. 57(7): p. 38. |
|
299656 |
| Dollars from data: Wilco Contractors Northwest takes its technology to the next level by developing a software platform just for the green industry | Smalley, Megan. 2018. Lawn & Landscape. June. 39(6): p. [TR] 14-16. |
|
299017 |
| Bibliometric analysis of the International Turfgrass Society Research Journal, Proceedings, and supplements, 1969 to 2013 |
Cookingham, P. O.; Schury, M.; Mabie-Flynn, E.; Lundeen, A. 2017. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. 13: p. 1-6. |
|
287822 |
| The effects of artificial turf on the performance of soccer players and evaluating the risk factors compared to natural grass |
Ataabadi, Yasamin Alipour; Sadeghi, Heidar; Alizadeh, Mohammad Hosein. 2017. Journal of Neurological Research and Therapy. August 28. 2(2): p. 1-15. |
|
327319 |
| Identification of Korean Poaceae weeds based on DNA sequences |
Lee, Jeongran; Kim, Chang-Seok; Lee, In-Yong; Oh, Hyun-Ju; Kim, Jung Hyun; Kim, Sun Yu. 2015. Weed and Turfgrass Science. March. 4(1): p. 26-34. |
|
265195 |
| Assessing the availability of the health datasets and the national land cover to provide useful results regarding health and green space studies | Akpinar, Abdullah. 2014. 25th International Scientific-Experts Congress on Agriculture and Food Industry. p. 165-169. |
|
259324 |
| Applied practicums bring real-world experience to students enrolled in Turfgrass Diseases, a split-level course taught at Mississippi State University |
Tomaso-Peterson, M. 2014. Phytopathology. November. 104(11S): p. S3.119. |
|
251486 |
| National Turfgrass Evaluation Program: National Kentucky bluegrass test: 2011-2015 | Gunn, Erica. 2013. Sports Turf Manager [STA]. Summer. 26(2): p. 16-17. |
|
237624 |
| MTESP 2.0 update |
Ikamas, Adam. 2013. News Notes [Michigan Turfgrass Foundation]. Summer. 5(2): p. 23. |
|
227069 |
| STMA Sourcebook relaunching with improved functionality, competitive pricing |
Anonymous. 2013. SportsTurf. September. 29(9): p. 32. |
|
231609 |
| Turfgrass Information File Access Restrictions |
Gold, Helene. 2013. The Charleston Advisor. July. 15(1): p. 46-49. |
|
228156 |
| [TGIF reaches milestone! 50% of records link to full-text] | Gurke, John. 2012. On Course [MAGCS]. August. 66(4): p. 12. |
|
209756 |
| The Turfgrass Information File | Cookingham, Pete. 2011. 2011 USGA Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 34. |
|
195555 |
| The Turfgrass Information File | Cookingham, Peter. 2010. 2010 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 31. |
|
173859 |
| Digital disease detectives Access Restrictions |
Torsiello, John. 2010. Golf Course Management. September. 78(9): p. 44-46, 48, 50, 52. |
|
169384 |
| Green Section Record makes digital transition Access Restrictions |
Hollister, Scott. 2010. Golf Course Management. August. 78(8): p. 24, 26. |
|
167717 |
| Development of genomic SSR markers in Cynodon dactylon | Samuels, Tim; Wu, Yanqi; Martin, Dennis; Bell, Greg; Anderson, Jeff; Moss, Justin; Taliaferro, Charles. 2009. 2009 International Annual Meetings: [Abstracts][ASA-CSSA-SSSA]. p. 52785. |
|
158722 |
| The pesticide matrix project: Developing a data base tool to guide environmentally responsible pesticide selection | Branham, Bruce; Fermanian, Thomas; Cohen, Stuart; Grant, Jennifer. 2008. 2008 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 54. |
|
144273 |
| Promoting IPM with new information resources | Peck, Daniel C. 2008. CUTT. 19(1): p. 4. |
|
158738 |
| STA partners with MSU to increase full text access to turf resources | Anonymous. 2008. Sports Turf Manager [STA]. Winter. 21(4): p. 6. |
|
143617 |
| What is lost when searching only one literature database for articles relevant to injury prevention and safety promotion? Access Restrictions |
Lawrence, D. W. 2008. Injury Prevention. December. 14(6): p. 401-404. |
|
249763 |
| Best use modelling for sports surfaces project: Setting the standard for Council managed winter sport fields |
Mumford, Colin; Mitchell, Andrew; McAuliffe, Keith. 2008. New Zealand Turf Management Journal. November. 23(4): p. 4-7. |
|
142614 |
| Development of a genomic microsatellite library in perennial ryegrass (Lolium perenne) and its use in trait mapping Access Restrictions |
King, J.; Thorogood, D.; Edwards, K. J.; Armstead, I. P.; Roberts, L.; Skøt, K.; Hanley, Z.; King, I. P. 2008. Annals of Botany. April. 101(6): p. 845-853. |
|
136091 |
| Accurate identification and gene expression in relation to virulence of Rhizoctonia isolates infecting turfgrass | Lakshman, Dilip K. 2007. 2007 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 18. |
|
132530 |
| Accelerated discovery of Cynodon genes and DNA markers by cDNA sequencing | Paterson, Andrew H. 2007. 2007 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 33. |
|
132545 |
| The pesticide matrix project: Developing a data base tool to guide environmentally responsible pesticide selection | Branham, Bruce; Fermanian, Thomas; Cohen, Stuart; Grant, Jennifer. 2007. 2007 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 44. |
|
132588 |
| A critical review of water quality impacts by golf courses: Update and trends | Cohen, Stuart Z. 2007. 2007 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 54. |
|
132598 |
| The Northeast winter injury initiative | DaCosta, Michelle; Ebdon, Scott; Owen, Mary. 2007. 2007 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 66. |
|
132612 |
| Sports field best use modelling and benchmarking |
Mitchell, Andrew. 2007. Proceedings Fourth New Zealand Turf Conference and Trade Show. p. 88-90. |
|
141402 |
| Recent developments in Kew's grass databases (GrassBase) Access Restrictions |
Harman, Kehan T.; Clayton, W. Derek. 2007. Kew Bulletin. 62(3): p. 375-379. |
|
161737 |
| GrassWorld – interactive key and information system of world grasses Access Restrictions |
Simon, Bryan K. 2007. Kew Bulletin. 62(3): p. 475-484. |
|
161697 |
| An Alabama BMP database for evaluating water quality impacts of alternative management practices Access Restrictions |
Butler, G. B.; Srivastava, P. 2007. Applied Engineering in Agriculture. 23(6): p. 727-736. |
|
144142 |
| What's the risk?: The Turf Pesticides and Cancer Risk Database | Anonymous. 2007. CUTT. 18(1): p. 12. |
|
162469 |
| An electronic world grass flora |
Renvoize, Steve; Clayton, Derek; Cope, Tom; Williamson, Helen. 2007. Aliso: A Journal of Taxonomic and Evolutionary Botany. December. p. 267-270. |
|
174525 |
| A preliminary phylogenetic analysis of the grass subfamily pooideae (poaceae), with attention to structural features of the plastid and nuclear genomes, including an intron loss in GBSSI |
Davis, Jerrold I.; Soreng, Robert J. 2007. Aliso: A Journal of Taxonomic and Evolutionary Botany. December. p. 335-348. |
|
174528 |
| Project directory | Anderson, Tim. 2007. On Course. April. 60(11): p. 3-4. |
|
124480 |
| Pesticide reporting law now in effect in Oregon |
Anonymous. 2007. Landscape Superintendent and Maintenance Professional. February. 4(2): p. 13. |
|
123841 |
| New TurfFiles decision aid program: Turf Disease Identification Program: The Turf Disease Identification Program on TurfFiles was designed to be very similar in structure to the popular Turf and Weed ID program. Factors to be considered in diagnosis include turfgrass species, time of year, stand symptoms from a distance (e.g., size and distribution pattern for spots or patches), plant symptoms (e.g., color and shape of leaf lesions) and fungal signs (e.g., appearance of mycelium). This online program includes information on more than 30 diseases of turfgrass |
Wilkerson, Gail; Tredway, Lane. 2007. North Carolina Turfgrass. January/February. p. 28-29. |
|
119967 |
| Leachate water quality from golf greens: A data base for turf nutrient management | Gaebe, J.; Chong, S.-K.; Boniak, R.; Wyciskalla, Terry. 2006. Abstracts: 2006 International Annual Meetings [ASA/CSSA/SSSA]. p. [1]. |
|
119407 |
| Comparative irrigation requirements of 30 cultivars of Kentucky bluegrass under a large rainout facility in the transition zone | Bremer, Dale; Fry, Jack; Keeley, Steve. 2006. 2006 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 12. |
|
119723 |
| Pesticide risk assessment for golf courses and the development of an environmental database | Branham, Bruce; Fermanian, Thomas; Cohen, Stuart; Grant, Jennifer. 2006. 2006 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 40. |
|
119749 |
| A critical review of water quality impacts by golf courses: Update and trends | Cohen, Stuart Z. 2006. 2006 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary. p. 51. |
|
119762 |
| Industry resource: GCSAA institute helps communicate superintendent's role in stewardship |
Bailey, Mike. 2006. Golfweek's SuperNEWS. October 27. 8(19): p. 12, 28. |
|
119434 |
| TGIF: It means a lot more than you think | Hartwiger, Chris; O'Brien, Patrick. 2006. Carolinas Green. July/August. p. 14-15. |
|
113576 |
| TGIF Access Restrictions |
Carson, Teresa. 2006. Golf Course Management. July. 74(7): p. 26. |
|
112668 |
| Searchable native plant database now available: The internet can now be used to find plants naturally suited to a particular region or habitat | Mackay, Jean. 2006. USGA Green Section Record. July/August. 44(4): p. 35. |
|
112948 |
| Lesson # 2: Finding and retrieving research articles and documents from TGIF Access Restrictions |
O'Quinn, Bob. 2006. TurfNews [TPI]. July/August. 29 [30](4): p. 113-114. |
|
112940 |
| Lesson #1: Finding and retrieving TurfNews articles (by author, subject, year or issue date) Access Restrictions |
O'Quinn, Bob. 2006. TurfNews [TPI]. May/June. 30(3): p. 42-43, 45. |
|
111573 |
| What's my ideal target green speed?: Question answered: Green speed study morphs into online GC management tool |
Anonymous. 2006. TurfNet Monthly. May. 13(5): p. 1-3. |
|
112125 |
| TGIF |
Hartwiger, Chris; O'Brien, Patrick. 2006. USGA World Wide Web Site. May 25. p. [1-2]. |
|
139285 |
| They royal and ancient/Sports Turf Research Institute database of current research on golf courses Access Restrictions |
Owen, A. G.; Baker, S. W. 2005. International Turfgrass Society Annexe - Technical Papers 2005. 10: p. 71. |
|
105364 |
| Warm-season turfgrass diseases in Australia Access Restrictions |
Bransgrove, Kaylene L. 2005. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. 10(Part 1): p. 152-155. |
|
105352 |
| Better to be the truck than to get run over |
Koppenhaver, James. 2005. Golfweek's SuperNEWS. December 9-23. 7(22): p. 13. |
|
115538 |
| Green Section honor to Cookingham Access Restrictions |
Anonymous. 2005. Golf Course Management. March. 73(3): p. 18. |
|
102678 |
| Green Section honors Michigan St. archivist |
Henning, Lynn. 2005. Golfweek's SuperNEWS. February 4. 7(2): p. 45-46. |
|
120127 |
| National Turfgrass Evaluation Program (NTEP) 2001 tall fesue variety trial |
Ebdon, J. S.; Griffin, W. T. 2004. University of Massachusetts Turf Research Field Day. p. 71-92. |
|
177614 |
| It was 20 years ago today... The Turfgrass Information Center at Michigan State University | Haka, Cliff. 2004. USGA Green Section Record. September/October. 42(5): p. 6-8. |
|
97707 |
| Geographic information systems explained | Mumford, Colin. 2004. Pitchcare.com. August 4. p. [1-5]. |
|
145996 |
| TGIF is a big deal | Campbell, Bob. 2004. SportsTurf. June. 20(6): p. 7. |
|
109218 |
| Using statistics/databases as a tool for improved cricket pitch performance |
Mckendry, Ian; Judson, Glenn; Robins, Mike. 2003. Proceedings of the Second New Zealand Sports TurfConference and Trade Show. 2: p. 133-137. |
|
140517 |
| Pest control and pesticide safety: Know the law Access Restrictions |
McKeel, Chava. 2003. Golf Course Management. August. 71(8): p. 32. |
|
89640 |
| Software for pest-management science: Computer models and databases from the United States Department of Agriculture - Agricultural Research Service Access Restrictions |
Wauchope, R. Don; Ahuja, Lajpat R.; Arnold, Jeffrey G.; Bingner, Ron; Lowrance, Richard; van Genuchten, Martinus T.; Adams, Larry, D. 2003. Pest Management Science. June/July. 59(6/7): p. 691-698. |
|
114068 |
| Increased access to soil testing databases through the world wide web: opportunities and issues Access Restrictions |
Motavalli, P. P.; Lory, J. A.; Fulcher, C.; Nathan, M. V. 2002. Communications in Soil Science and Plant Analysis. 33(7/8): p. 1157-1171. |
|
82110 |
| Soil consistence and structure as predictors of water retention Access Restrictions |
Rawls, W. J.; Pachepsky, Ya. A. 2002. Soil Science Society of America Journal. July/August. 66(4): p. 1115-1126. |
|
80985 |
| Alternative Golf Facilities | Melvin, Peter C.; McCormick, Robert E. 2001. Six Mile, SC: Sportometrics. i, 22 pp. |
|
83286 |
| Collection and database development at the Turfgrass Information Center: Supporting turfgrass scholarship Access Restrictions |
Cookingham, P. O. 2001. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. 9(Part 1): p. 61-65. |
|
74217 |
| Characterization of Kentucky bluegrass cultivars using RAPD markers Access Restrictions |
Huff, D. R. 2001. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. 9(Part 1): p. 169-175. |
|
74276 |
| Efforts to better characterize turfgrass performance in the U.S.A. and Canada Access Restrictions |
Morris, K. N.; Gao, G. L. 2001. International Turfgrass Society Research Journal. 9(Part 1): p. 188-191. |
|
74279 |
| Where did I see that? TGIF can help! Access Restrictions |
Cookingham, Pete. 2001. TurfNews [TPI]. November/December. 25(6): p. 26-28. |
|
76987 |
| Alternative Facilities Report to Golf 20/20 Conference Attendees |
Sportometrics. 2001. [Smyrna, Georgia]: Sportometrics. 24 pp. |
|
116550 |
| Database of Certified Forest Products to be released this fall |
Snoonian, Deborah. 2001. Architectural Record. July 25. p. [1]. |
81113 | |
| Results from high throughput gene discovery in parasitic nematodes | Mccarter, J. P.; Bird, D.; Clifton, S.; Waterson, R. GSC EST Lab Group. 2001. Phytopathology. June Supplement. 91(6): p. S159. |
|
73892 |
| How to use "the other 90%" of your computer's capabilities Access Restrictions |
Foster, Mike. 2001. TurfNews [ASPA]. March/April. 25(2): p. 20-22. |
|
106846 |
| Improved mole cricket management through the application of an enhanced ecological and behavioral database | Brandenburg, Rick. 2000. 2000 Turfgrass and Environmental Research Summary [USGA]. p. 20. |
|
72122 |
| The Turfgrass Information Center: Online access to the turf science literature Access Restrictions |
Cookingham, Peter O. 2000. Journal of Agricultural & Food Information. 4(1): p. 55-62. |
|
70346 |
| Got hybrids? | Menconi-Steiger, Lee. 2000. TurfGrass TRENDS. October. 9(1[10]): p. 10-11. |
|
122517 |
| PLANT: Purdue Landscape And Nursery Thesaurus - An internet database for commercial landscape horticulture |
Moser, Bruno C. 2000. HortScience. June. 35(3): p. 459. |
|
66397 |
| Seasonal shifts of rhizobacteria in new USGA greens | Kim, J. H.; Skipper, H. D.; Miller, L. C.; Mazur, A. R.; Elliott, M. L.; Guertal, E. A.; Mcinroy, J. A.; Kloepper, J. W. 1999. 1999 Annual Meeting Abstracts [ASA/CSSA/SSSA]. 91: p. 135. |
|
63561 |
| Chicago Botanic Garden launches web site featuring Illinois' best plants | Cash, Sheryl Hislop. 1999. On Course. February. 52(9): p. 26-27. |
|
57626 |
| USGA contributes $1 million to Turfgrass Information Center | Anonymous. 1999. USGA Green Section Record. January/February. 37(1): p. 17. |
|
56503 |
| ASGCA puts supplier directory on CD | Anonymous. 1998. Golf Course News. November. 10(11): p. 41. |
|
56251 |
| SALTDATA: A database of plant yield response to salinity |
Ulery, April L.; Teed, Jennifer A.; van Genuchten, Martinus Th.; Shannon, Michael C. 1998. Agronomy Journal. July/August. 90(4): p. 556-562. |
|
67818 |
| Computer database logs tree development |
Palmer, David. 1998. Turf Craft International. July/August. 61: p. 25-27. |
|
54672 |
| Use technology to find the answers |
James, Joanne. 1998. Turf Craft International. May/June. 60: p. 15-16. |
|
54479 |
| Decision support system for scheduling and evaluation of turfgrass equipment Access Restrictions |
Beard, F. R. 1998. Applied Engineering in Agriculture. March. 14(2): p. 201-207. |
|
67894 |
| Matchmaker, Find me a course | Berry, Colin. 1997. Golf Journal. August. 50(6): p. 5. |
|
41418 |
| The grass is always greener | Berry, Colin. 1997. Golf Journal. May. 50(3): p. 5. |
|
22371 |
| Plant biology in the post-Gutenberg era |
Somerville, Chris; Flanders, David; Cherry, Michael J. 1997. Plant Physiology. April. 113(4): p. 1015-1022. |
|
39894 |
| A critical analysis of plant materials needed for soil bioengineering |
Dickerson, John A.; Miller, Christopher F.; Burgdorf, David W.; van der Grinten, Martin. 1997. International Erosion Control Association Proceedings 28:Erosion Control and the Environment...Working in Harmony. February. p. 291-300. |
|
55630 |
| The practical applications of computerized weather watching: Turfgrass, insects, diseases and workers are all affected by the weather Access Restrictions |
Levy, Peter. 1996. Golf Course Management. October. 64(10): p. 59-62. |
|
39199 |
| MSU Turfgrass Information Center: Turf education at your fingertips |
White, Patrick. 1996. Turf: North. August. p. C5. |
|
251715 |
| Ornamental Plants Plus is now available |
Peterson, Curt; Heatley, Randy. 1996. The Voice. March/April. 39(2): p. 26. |
|
37133 |